If people did not do silly things, nothing intelligent would ever get done. — Ludwig Wittgenstein

This one is for Shawn.

Shawn,

I know I haven’t blogged yet.  My goals for a blog this year are big.  Maybe too big right now. I don’t just simply want to rant, or ramble, but rather I want to do. Sometimes that is what happens to me – I get an idea and I don’t want to be mediocre or miss my end product. Suppose that is a form of perfectionism.

My goals are for my students to be blogging, interacting and sharing ideas with one another. I would also like them to be able to complete certain assignments and submit them online.

I am in an unique setting where I evaluate home schooled students’ work as well as provide workshops for extra skill building. Some students I only see a handful of times each year. So, using blogs, video conferences, google talk, gmail accounts and sharing documents for projects is a goal.

Anyways, how do people blog during class time. It is near impossible.

Thanks Shawn – hope you enjoyed this randomness.

Comments on: "This one is for Shawn." (2)

  1. It may not be perfect, and it isn’t a rant or ramble, which is good. It is however a post, your first and I am confident that it will be the beginning of many. As for the perfectionism, if you don’t expect perfection from your students than you can not expect it from yourself. You do however expect that you will try hard, put your best effort forward and learn from mistakes and suggestions.

    Great to see your posting. 🙂

  2. You blog AFTER class time. It is part of your continuous professional and personal development. The best practitioners are reflective ones 🙂

    You are now added to my feed and I am going to watch how much you are posting:

Leave a Reply

